The Wonders of This Week 15/52

Hello Friends,

I am borrowing a format from an artist to use here.  Blue Bird Baby is a fantastic blog. Simple. Lovely. Soulful. Inspiring. She uses a weekly format to document. I like this method of tracking the days and the process. I have modified her approach a bit.  Every week you document and you note by the week.  She documents her darling daughter’s life in a really lovely way.  Go check it out.

This week I am:

Writing

This.

P is for Every Picture Tells a Story

2013-10-23 13.00.46

Choosing joy at the age of four

 

Reading

Believe it or not I am reading a lot about powdery mildew. My roses are afflicted. Badly afflicted. If you have any ideas, please let me know. I love my roses and want to see many blossoms this season.

Watching

So, this scene always makes me cry, but in a good way. Watch and smile, and cry…

Thinking

About my brother. He means the world to me and I miss him.

Wanting

Okay, I know I have talked about this already, but it is still what I want most.

via DJA West

via DJA West

Listening

Needing

More time. Isn’t that what we all need? Come on brothers and sisters, don’t we all want a little more time?

Coveting

This.

via Simply Seleta

via Simply Seleta

Wearing

My favorite hot pink pumps!

2013-10-31 12.10.09

something similar

 

Eating

I am hosting a cocktail party tomorrow night for about 30 people and I think I will serve this.

via Foodie with Family

 

Drinking

This for no other reason than there are always things to toast to and celebrate. Celebrate with someone you love and soon…

champagne

I hope your week is good. I wish for you a week of sunshine, rain, and love.

Love,
S

Leave a Reply

