Week 12/52

Hello Friends,

I am borrowing a format from an artist to use here.  Blue Bird Baby is a fantastic blog. Simple. Lovely. Soulful. Inspiring. She uses a weekly format to document. I like this method of tracking the days and the process. I have modified her approach a bit.  Every week you document and you note by the week.  She documents her darling daughter’s life in a really lovely way.  Go check it out.

This week I am:

Writing

I am busy writing entries for the A to Z Challenge that will go on throughout the month of April. Join me! It will be a hoot!

A2Z-BADGE-0002014-small_zps8300775c
Reading

Kristen Lamb’s Blog

She has a great piece on “premature editing.” Read it. It is good!

oleander

Watching

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Believe it or not, I had never seen this movie. I know, completely deprived . . .

Thinking

Tax time is here and I am completely stressed about it. Every year I procrastinate and fight it whether we have a refund or a bill coming.

Listening

 Lauryn Hill, Tell Him

Wanting

To simplify and as Tsh Oxenreider shares in her new book, Notes From a Blue Bike, live intentionally. She is speaking in just a few hours in San Francisco. Oh, I wish I could be there!

Blue Bike

Needing

I need to start running again. My thighs and my brain need it. It is healthy for every part of me, well, except for the breasts. A trade off for everything!

Running

Coveting

This gorgeous, classic, and completely spring like dress. I can see it with my white low-top Converse and a sun hat.

Karina Dresses

nora_-_navy_and_white_polka_dot_large

Wearing

Clothes. That is all. I have no more to say on the matter.

Eating

This complete amazingness!!

Burger

Drinking

What else?

champagne

I hope your week is good. I wish for you a week of sunshine, rain, and love.

Love,
S

One thought on “Week 12/52

Leave a Reply

