Week 11/52

Hello Friends,

I am borrowing a format from an artist to use here. Blue Bird Baby is a fantastic blog. Simple. Lovely. Soulful. Inspiring. Erin uses a weekly format to document. I like this method of tracking the days and the process. I have modified her approach a bit.  Every week you document and you note by the week.  She documents her darling daughter’s life in a really lovely way.  Go check it out.

This week I am:

Writing

Letters to Loved Ones

The art of the handwritten letter is something I hope we never lose. I am trying to do my part to keep it alive and more importantly, to tell those I love that I love them. We could all use a little more love in our lives.

Writing letters

Reading

On Writing by Stephen King

on writing

Watching

Wes Anderson / Centered

Listening

This favorite of favorites: Lucinda Williams’ album, West. The song, Where is My Love? is so fantastic. An anthem about looking for love which remains optimistic and really purdy.

lucindawilliams-west

Thinking

About a research trip I am taking in July to gather detail for my novel. Very excited about this. Anyone have any advice for me? I am all ears!

road and sky

Wanting

More hours in the day… Anyone else with me on this one?

Needing

Some warm days. Who doesn’t want those!?! A little less sock action and a little more of this:

girl on pool slide

Coveting

I know! ZARA again, but look at this gorgeousness! I learned of this top from this fantastic resource and wealth of sartorial wisdom, Girl of a Certain Age.

Girl with blouse

Wearing

These amazingly comfortable schlumpy pants… Yes, they are Target.

black sweat pants
Eating

Yummy Homemade Granola

The recipe is similar to this one though if you want to try it!

Food52 Granola

Drinking

Too, too much coffee…

coffee-2

I hope your week is good. I wish for you a week of sunshine, time, and love.

Love,
S

Leave a Reply

