Willing

Hello Friends,

Willing.

 

I am willing. I am ready. I am open. I am a vessel ready to receive and receive I will. All things good and joyful. All things righteous and true. I am willing to open my heart to the possibility. To the wonder. To the promise. To all that can be in my life.

Willing.

There have been so many times in my life where I have not been willing. I have been afraid. Afraid of failure, disappointment, rejection. Haven’t you been afraid? Haven’t you been afraid to be willing? Because really, to be willing is just another way of saying your arms are open to possibility. You are willing to risk. You are willing to be vulnerable. You are willing to, fail, really. You are willing to take on risk, vulnerability, rejection, love, goodness, acceptance…

Willing is good. Willing is necessary for any change. At least any sustainable change. Any change that really matters. Step up. Step up. Hear ye. Hear ye. With willingness comes reward. If we open our hearts and we are willing to accept all that comes our way; the good and the bad, we will find our road.

I am willing.

Lisa Jo Baker has an interesting task every Friday. She calls it Five Minute Friday and it is a writing exercise posited around a particular prompt. You write to the prompt for a total of five minutes, uninterrupted, unedited, and then you link your writing to her site. As well, you go back and read two entries and comment on them.
She has, in effect, created a writer’s workshop. I love this and find it fun to participate in whether or not I had a blog. It is about the writing after all.

4 thoughts on “Willing

Leave a Reply

